Uncategorized

Sorbet cosmetics: Moisturizing lip color

Hi Lovelies,

I must admit, when Sorbet announced its new makeup range I was really excited to see what was in store and man did they deliver. The range is pretty extensive for the first launch and the prices are not too bad.

I decided to try the lipstick first as I love lip products and they have such a great range of colors. I purchased the moisturizing lip color in the shade ‘Brave’. They also have a range of matte lipsticks which look pretty great so next time I will definitely get myself one.

20180306_170048

Before I fell in love with matte lip products I really loved the Revlon moisture lip colors and this reminded me of it.

What I ♥

  • The color is so beautiful and rich. I wore it for a week which was really something because I always wear different lip colors to match my outfits.
  • The lipstick is nice and pigmented.
  • It feels really nice and moisturizing on the lips .
  • Total value for money. I paid R150 for this.
  • The formula is really great. It isn’t blotchy at all.
  • The finish is really nice. It has a glossy look but not too glossy.

Since this is a moisture lip color and not a matte formula, it does transfer and you will have to reapply after eating and drinking. I am not writing this as a con because this is a given for these types of lip colors which is why so many people prefer mattes.

I really like this lipstick and would definitely repurchase. The color I purchased is really versatile. I wear it during the day and on a night out. It looks awesome for any occasion.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave any questions/comments below. Remember to hit the follow button to receive notifications of new post 🙂

XOXO Beauty&theBronzer

1 thought on “Sorbet cosmetics: Moisturizing lip color”

Leave a comment