Uncategorized

Essence cosmetics: Liquid ink eyeliner

Hey Lovelies,

I really love Essence products and I try to get a new product from them whenever I can. My latest products have been the liquid ink eyeliner, the matt touch blush and Instant matt setting spray. I loved the Essence Superlast eyeliner though I did wish the brush was better. I heard so many positive things about the liquid ink liner so I decided to give it a try.

essence-liquid-ink-eyeliner-waterproof

Details:

  • Price: R55.00 at Clicks stores
  • Type: Liquid eyeliner
  • Description:
    • This is the must-have eyeliner! The liquid ink eyeliner waterproof with the special fine tip applicator makes applying an accurate, black line as easy as child’s play for gorgeous eyes.

My thoughts:

What I ♥

  • This liner has a good thin bristle brush applicator. I almost wish this was the brush on the Superlast liner.
  • The liquid is really pigmented
  • It does not smudge at all. Once it dries it stays in place.
  • There is no flaking of the liner during the day.

Cons:

  • This liner is initially pigmented but I do find that it fades a little in certain parts during the day. I am not sure if my eye shadow is coming through from under or if it is getting caught on the liner from the lid. I find that going over the line again helps to prevent this.

I think this liner is really great and affordable. I do prefer the Superlast formula over this one but the brush on this one is great. So you guys can choose based on which aspect is more important to you.

I have become a fan of this liner and I use it almost daily, so I will not rule out purchasing this again 🙂

Thanks for stopping by guys.

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment