Uncategorized

Wet n Wild cosmetics: Megaliner

Hi guys,

When it comes to eyeliner I am particularly fussy as it is my favorite makeup product. Now that I have found out that Rimmel has discontinued my favorite eyeliner, the Glam eyes, I have to find a ride or die replacement. So you guys can expect many more eyeliner reviews in future.

I have been wanting to try this brand for a long time and I am glad I did. Generally speaking the products are really affordable and the reviews are pretty decent. I purchased this liner from Clicks.

download (6)

 

Details:

  • Price: R49.95
  • Type: Liquid liner
  • Colors available:
    • Black
    • Blue
    • Purple
    • Brown
  • Description:
    • High-def pigment and a rich, fluid formula that goes on quick and easy to give you perfectly lined eyes that last.
    • Dries fast and stays put to enhance and dramatically define the eyes.
    • An easy-to-control, flexible brush gives you precise application.
  • Claims:
    • Formulated with high-definition pigment and a unique blend of polymers
    • Long-lasting, smudge proof wear

My thoughts:

What I ♥

  • The liner has a great consistency. It’s not lumpy or thick.
  • The brush is shaped well to help give a sharp wing and a nice thin line.
  • There is no smudging or flaking which is one of the most important characteristics for me.
  • This liner is really pigmented
  • The finish is awesome. It got a satin sort of finish.
  • This liner does not fade at all during the day.

What I didn’t like:

  • As time went on I noticed the brush is not that great quality. It bends and gets a bit out of shape. Initially it seemed like a great brush but now not so much.

I am using this liner daily and still managing to slay my liner so I am not writing it off just yet. I think if you are a beginner looking to try liquid eyeliner this could be great for you. It will provide you with a decent product to practice with at a great price.

Compared to my Essence eyeliner, which is also really affordable, I have to say it seems like a low-priced liner comes with certain downgrades regarding the brush. This is still a great product though and I would recommend this for purchase if you are willing to comprimise a little on the brush. Considering other liners that I have tried this is definitely one of the better ones.

I am wearing the liner in the pics below:

Thanks for stopping by guys.

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

Leave a comment