Uncategorized

Morphe: Slate gel eyeliner & M217 eyeliner brush

Hey Lovelies,

Hope you all well 🙂

Today’s review is on the Morphe Slate eyeliner & M217 eyeliner brush which i purchased together. I have only ever tried one other gel liner which i really did not like. It dried out so quickly and it was a complete waste of money. This totally put me off trying other gel eyeliners for a long time and as most of you know i stick to liquid eyeliners mainly.

20180212_075039

Anyway, I began my research on these products and I read many great reviews on the Morphe Slate eyeliner and the M217 brush as well. I have really loved my Morphe eyeshadow palettes so i was willing to try their other products as well. The brand itself provides really great value for money and has a great reputation.

Morphe Brushes: M217 eyeliner brush:

What is it: It is a bent eyeliner brush

Bristle Type: Synthetic

Dimensions:

  • Bristles: 1/4″
  • Full Length: 6 5/8″

Price: R100

I had never used a bent eyeliner brush before so i was really eager to try this and it did not disappoint! By the second use I had already gotten the hang of it and i totally love this brush guys. On the Morphe Brushes website they say that this brush will ‘help ensure maximum control and ease of application’. This is the absolute truth.

What i ♥

  • The brush is shaped really nice and thin
  • The bristles feel comfortable on the skin
  • I can get a nice wing using this brush
  • It is the perfect applicator for the gel eyeliner
  • It is really simple to use and does offer a great degree of control which is wonderful

I do not have any cons for this and I have to say this brush has pleasantly surprised me. I would definitely recommend this for purchase especially for people who struggle with applying eyeliner.

Morphe Slate gel eyeliner in Black:

Image from googlegel liner

Ingredients:

  • Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Ozokerite, Decamethylcyclopentasiloxane, Isododecane, Mica (Ci 77019), Beeswax (Cera Alba/Cire d’abeille), Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Phenoxyethanol , Caprylyl Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate.+/- May Contain/Peut Contenir: Iron Oxides (CI 77499, CI 77491, CI 77492), Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Black 2 (CI 77266), Manganese Violet (CI 77742), Ultramarines (CI 77007).

Price: R150

What i ♥

  • The formula is amazingly creamy and smooth
  • The color is really intense
  • Due to the great formula it is really easy to apply and glides on effortlessly
  • Lasts long on the eye and looked good for the +-8hours i use it

Cons:

  • I have experienced some smudging on certain occasions on the lower part of my wing. I think that this was caused due to it being so close to the waterline. I now do a higher wing to prevent this.

All things considered i do think this a great eyeliner. Even though i experienced smudging as mentioned above, the liner on the lid has never smudged which is really awesome and it looks really great on the eye.

Pic of me using the Morphe Slate gel eyeliner in Black:

IMG_20180224_101550_769

Swatch of the Morphe Slate gel eyeliner in Black:

20180225_133547

Both products were purchased from Muse beauty.

Please leave your comments below and give this post a thumbs up if you liked it 🙂 .

XOXO Beauty&theBronzer

 

Leave a comment