Uncategorized

Essence cosmetics: Matt touch blush

Hi guys,

A good blush can give you that flush of color to brighten up your face and make you look vibrant. Personally I love matte blush and I was so excited to try this one. I got the shade ‘Berry me up’ which is a soft pink.

csm_754189_0145ebb71b.png

Details:

  • Price: R54.95
  • Finish: matte
  • Colors available:
    • Berry me up
    • Peach me up
    • Rose me up
  • Description:
    • Coloured cheeks! The matt touch blush with a soft powder texture creates a matt finish on your cheeks gives your complexion a fresh touch of colour for a healthy look.

My thoughts:

What I ♥

  • I love that I was so pleasantly surprised with this blush!
  • The color is amazing and sufficiently pigmented
  • It blends so beautifully
  • The price is amazing considering the quality of the product. I usually avoid buying single blush and go for blush palettes to save some moola but this one is affordable.
  • The blush looks and feels great on the skin
  • I love the matte finish, matte blush are my favorite.

Remember, when applying blush, pat the blush onto the face first and then start blending. This ensures you are applying in the correct place and that the color shows up nicely on the face. I don’t recommend applying color directly onto the apples of the cheek. You can slightly bring the blush onto the apples of the cheek when blending to give your cheeks a rosy look.

So as you can tell I am a fan girl of this blush already. I will definitely be trying the other colors soon. I do recommend that you guys try this if you are looking for a new blush. You can get this at Click stores 🙂

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

Leave a comment