Uncategorized

Estee Lauder: Double Wear Foundation

Hey Lovelies, hope you are all doing well.

So, I have been putting the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation through the test in order to give an accurate review. This is the first medium coverage foundation that I have tried and also the most expensive foundation I have purchased to date. My shade is Cashew.

estee

Image from https://www.makeupalley.com/product/showreview.asp/ItemId=159975/Double-Wear-Stay-in-Place-Makeup/Estee-Lauder/Liquid

Details

  • Price – R510
  • Details from the Estee Lauder site
    • Proven 24-hour staying power: The same long-wear makeup you love, now proven to last even longer. Looks flawless and natural.Feels lightweight and so comfortable, you won’t believe it’s super long wear.Won’t change color, smudge or come off on clothes.Lasts through heat and humidity.
    • Coverage: Medium, buildable; SPF 10
    • Benefits: 24-Hour staying power
    • Finish: Natural, semi-matte

 

I tried the foundation for the first full wear in Durban. It was a blazing hot summers day and the ultimate test. The foundation looked great for most of the day. I did notice that by the end of the day it did crease a bit at my laugh lines. I was really disappointed at this 😦 . I had not set it with a powder on that day as I forgot my powder at home, so that could have been the cause.

The other occasions I have worn this has been in Johannesburg which is usually a cooler, less humid climate. It looked fresh, bright and lovely all day and no creasing was evident. Taking all this into consideration my review is as follows:

What I ♥

  • This foundation instantly brightens up my face which is one of the things I love the most
  • It does not feel dry on the skin (I always prime and moisturize before use though)
  • It does not feel heavy on the skin at all
  • The shade range is impressive and I feel that the shade I purchased is really well matched to my skin tone
  • You get a decent amount of product which makes the price bearable 🙂
  • It has great staying power. It looked fresh for the 8-9 hours i used it for
  • The coverage is awesome and easily buildable
  • I like the consistency of the foundation formula
  • The foundation finish is stunning and flawless and I love the fact that it is a semi-matte finish

Cons:

  • As mentioned, in extremely hot conditions this foundation did crease a bit around my laugh lines which is not ideal
  • I prefer a pump so I can control the amount of product used. I find that you can easily waste if not careful as this product requires you to pour.

I think that this foundation is great, I love how it makes my face look instantly flawless and gorgeous. I get a lot of compliments when wearing this foundation as it really looks great on the skin. I was a bit disappointed at the caking on the one occasion but next time I will set it better.

I love how this foundation looks on me and makes my skin look therefore I would definitely repurchase.

Pics below of the foundation and how it looks on me:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Let me know what you think in the comments and give this post a thumbs up if you like it 🙂

Remember to click the follow button to receive notifications of new posts.

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

 

4 thoughts on “Estee Lauder: Double Wear Foundation”

Leave a comment