Uncategorized

5 tips on how to keep your makeup flawless all day! By The Brown Beaut ❤

Hi beauties,
I’m Christine, blogger of The Brown Beaut.

1

 

When Michelle ( Beauty & the Bronzer) asked me to share my tips on how I keep my makeup flawless, I was absolutely stoked. Growing up, I was always fond of makeup and experimented with it A LOT.

I must admit, it took years to get to where I am today and I’m still not a pro at it. Just like you, I have my days where I’ll be trying my best to get the perfect eyeliner yet I end up with a black eye instead lol! Trust me when I say that I am no different from you. If I can get my makeup to look flawless, so can you!

1: Exfoliate those pores
Exfoliation helps prepare your skin for makeup. The smoother your skin is, the easier it is to apply your makeup and the longer it lasts! If you are unsure on which exfoliate to use, I would recommend the Clinique pep start 2-in-1 exfoliating cleanser. It does wonders for your skin!

img_20180201_111746.png

 

2: Moisturize your face
Moisturize your skin before any application of makeup. This gives your skin a healthier look and adds a natural glow. You can use any moisturizer that you are comfortable with. I use the Clinique 3-step intro kit skin type two. What I love about this kit is that it includes a face wash, clarifying lotion and a moisturizer, all for the price of R395 which is worth it!

IMG_20180201_111758

 

3: The right makeup
In order to have flawless makeup, you need a good foundation. Many people think that buying an expensive foundation is a waste of time but, it’s a good investment if you want your makeup to look flawless. Think about it babes, would you rather pay R100 for a foundation that will come of easily or would you  pay R400+ for a foundation that will last long. How many times do you reapply your foundation when you out of the house to keep it fresh? Now add a price to how much of foundation you are wasting? Its adds up to the same amount you would spend on a foundation with quality, if not more. Find yourself a foundation that genuinely lasts for 24 hours. I use the Estée Lauder Double Wear Stay-In-Place foundation and believe me when I say it only comes off when I remove it.

IMG_20180201_111816

4: Makeup setting spray
You know how you depend on hairspray to hold your curls? A makeup setting spray does the same thing for your makeup. It keeps your makeup in place and prevents unnecessary touch ups. This should be your last step in terms of your makeup process. I’m a huge fan of the MAC prep+ prime finishing spray.

IMG_20180201_111825

5: Do not Touch!
We all tend to touch our makeup once it’s done or a few minutes later. However, the more you touch it, the less flawless it becomes. Try and avoid touching your face as much as possible. If you feel it’s hot and your makeup is coming off, fan your face girl, don’t touch!

 

Babes, if you follow these 5 simple tips you will definitely see a difference in your makeup

Thanks Michelle for letting me take over this blog post. I look forward to working with you in the future.

If you would like to see Michelle and myself do this more often, comment below.

 

 

Leave a comment