Uncategorized

Huda Beauty: Lip contour set – Trophy Wife & Muse

Hey guys,

I fell in love with the Huda beauty liquid mattes ever since I bought my first set of Pink mini’s. They are so light weight and gorgeous, I had never used a liquid matte like this before.

So after that I really wanted to try the lip contour but I always felt it was too expensive on its own. When I found the lip contour sets I knew I had to have it. I was super excited when it arrived and it did not disappoint.

The set contains the following:

  • 1 lip contour pencil – shade ‘Trophy Wife
  • 2 liquid matte mini’s – ‘Trophy Wife‘ and ‘Muse
20171024_182330
Huda Beauty lip contour kit

You can use each product individually or mix all 3 for an ombre lip. I find the color Muse a bit light for me so I use the lip contour under and then apply it and it looks really pretty. Trophy Wife is definitely my favorite shade, it is the perfect mauve.

Details:

  • Price: R750 (Price may differ per site in SA)
  • Description from the Shop Huda Beauty site
    • The Huda Beauty Lip Contour Set is Huda’s secret to the most perfect pout! This set includes a full size of her cult favorite Lip Contour along with two mini Liquid Mattes in complementary shades that you can mix and match for unrivaled staying power!
    • How to use:
      Use the Lip Contour first to line and design the perfect lip shape, and layer with the Liquid Matte that fits your mood. With the light-as-water texture of the Liquid Matte, you get 30 seconds of play time to layer and blend the two for a unique color. For an ombre effect, use the dark shade first, and dab the lighter shade at the center of your lips. With Huda’s favorite matching shades in each set, we took the guesswork out of finding your beautiful finish every single time!

What I ❤:

  • The contour pencil ( shade in trophy wife) is amazing. It has a soft and creamy formula that can be easily used as a liner or to color the entire lip.
  • The liquid mattes are lovely. The formula is amazing and feels light on my lips
  • The colors in the set really compliment each other and they work well together or individually

Cons:

  • Even though it feels great on your lips sometimes it looks really dry. To prevent this I use a clear lip balm or gloss before applying the liquid matte
  • The price in SA is a real downer

This is one of the most expensive lip products that I have ever owned and I love it. I will definitely repurchase and I really hope one day they will be stocked in SA 🙂

Please give this post a thumbs up if you liked it and remember to click the follow button to get notifications of new posts 🙂

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

2 thoughts on “Huda Beauty: Lip contour set – Trophy Wife & Muse”

Leave a comment