skin care

All natural DIY face mask

Hey lovelies, so I recently shared my homemade face mask on my Instagram story and I received such great feedback 🙂

I have been using this mask for several years now and I love it. I am always skeptical about what I use on my face so over the years I have stayed away from products that I deem to be harsh. I then had the idea to try an all natural home made face mask and I researched a couple of natural ingredients before choosing what to put in to ensure I would get amazing results. The ingredients have basically stayed the same over the years and this face mask has worked so well for me.

After use I see the following benefits:

  • My skin looks clean and clear
  • My skin feels tightened
  • My skin feels soft and supple
  • My skin looks and feels rejuvenated

The mask contains the following ingredients which each have their own benefits:

  • Avocado – is a great source of vitamins and acts as an antioxidant on your skin
  • Brown sugar – acts as an exfoliater
  • Milk – thoroughly and gently cleanses the skin
  • Turmeric powder – helps with pigmentation, tightens the skin and can help to reduce acne scarring
  • Honey -used for the treatment of acne and is a good moisturizer

Recipe:

Ingredients:

  • Half an avo
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • 1 tsp milk
  • 2 tsp honey
  • quarter of a tsp of turmeric powder

Method:

  • Smash avocado
  • Add sugar, milk and turmeric powder
  • Add honey
  • Mix and smash well

Directions:

  • Remove makeup and wash & dry your face. It is important to apply the mask on to clean skin.
  • Apply mask to the skin using your fingers or a spoon
  • Leave on for 20-30 min
  • Gently wash off with warm water
  • Enjoy gorgeous glowing skin 🙂
20171124_173415.jpg

Mask on 🙂

Snapchat-1375097884

Let me know if you guys try this. I am sure you will love it as much as I do.

Please give this post a thumbs up if you liked it and remember to click the follow button to get notifications of new posts ðŸ™‚

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

1 thought on “All natural DIY face mask”

Leave a comment