Uncategorized

Urban Decay: Vice liquid lipstick in the shade “Double Crossed”

Hey guys,

I have been refraining from buying makeup for a while until I decided what exactly I wanted to buy. So I have decided to try a few new brands and this included Urban Decay. I visited the store in Sandton city recently and it is soooo awesome! The assistants are very helpful and not too over bearing. I was lucky enough to be there during a special they were running where you get 20% if you buy 2 products. I had initially gone in for the All nighter concealer which I purchased and I decided to try the liquid lipstick as well.

I am a huge fan of liquid lipsticks and its no secret that my favorite is the Huda beauty liquid mattes but I am always open to trying other brands as well. I got the color ‘Double crossed’ which is a deep purple and it is absolutely stunning. It is the perfect winter shade lovelies!

Pics of the Double crossed shade from the Urban Decay website

Details from the Urban Decay website:

  • Price – R300
  • Range – 30 shades
  • Description:
    • A waterproof lipstick formula so life-proof, it’s not going anywhere until you take it off. Just imagine the possibilities! But what makes Vice Liquid Lipstick different? Our high-tech formula provides longer-lasting wear with zero transfer. Like our original formula, Vice Liquid Lipstick lays down intensely pigmented color. And the comfortable, non-drying wear sets it apart from other liquid lipsticks.Choose from a huge range of 30 shades and two finishes in our waterproof lipstick — comfort matte and metallized. From neutrals with a UD edge to the bold bright lipsticks that color junkies crave, we’ve got something for everyone. Our line-up includes everything from must-have colours from our Vice Liquid Lipstick range to limited-edition shades you begged us to bring back.Hot on the heels of the launch of our creamy, addictive formula, Wende decided to create a liquid lipstick that feels as good as it looks. Our formula holds heavy loads of pearls and glitter, so our shade line-up ranges from shimmery to matte. Special technology in the formula allows the pearl to float on top, giving our metallized shades the maximum amount of shimmer.
      Vice Liquid Lipstick comes in a clear tube so you can see the shade inside, with a metallized gun-metal cap and gold accents (reminiscent of our Vice Lipstick case). The extra-long, flocked paddle applicator provides an even lay down of color every time. The flat edge gives you complete coverage in one coat, while the tip allows for precision lining — perfect for areas like the corners of the lips and the Cupid’s bow.
  • Size – 5.3 ml / 0.17 fl oz
  • Pro tip:
    • Vice Liquid Lipstick gives you endless color in just three steps. First, line your lips with the precise applicator; then apply one coat to fill. Do not press lips together. If desired opacity is achieved, let them dry. A little goes a long way, but for more coverage, apply a second coat. Let them dry completely and you’re good to go.

What I ♥

  • The shade I purchased is intensely pigmented and beautiful
  • The applicator is great to use to outline the lip and apply the color on the lip
  • The lip color feels really comfortable on the lips which is a trait I appreciate in a liquid lipstick
  • The formula is light weight and not sticky or thick
  • The packaging is great. I am Obsessed with all the Urban Decay packaging at the moment
  • Guys, the staying power is no joke! I was really impressed at how good it looked all night even after eating and drinking
  • I loved all the compliments I got while wearing this lip color :p
  • Once coat is more than enough for rich, gorgeous color. The first time I applied quite a few coats just to see how it layers but the color was too dark for me. It does however layer very well.

I do not have any cons for this but always remember with liquid mattes to prep your lips before application with a lip primer 🙂

The shade range is quite impressive & I would definitely like to try some of the other shades. As far as the price goes, initially I did think it was a bit expensive but I think the quality of the product makes the price bearable.

Wearing Double crossed in the pic below:

IMG_20180605_101816_455

Please give this post a thumbs up if you liked it and remember to click the follow button to get notifications of new posts 🙂

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

Leave a comment