Uncategorized

Mac cosmetics: Ruby Woo lip set

Hi everyone 🙂

Hope you are all doing great!

I was lucky enough to receive the Mac Ruby woo set as a gift and I was so excited to try it out. I got a lip liner, lipstick and the lip glass (which is a lip gloss). I love wearing bold lip colors so this was definitely my kinda lip color.

20180331_164811

Details:

  • Descriptions from the Mac website:
    • Ruby woo lipstick – Very matte vivid blue-red.  A long-wearing Lipstick formula with intense color payoff and a completely matte finish.
    • Ruby woo lip liner – Very matte vivid bluered. A pencil in a wide range of colors designed for shaping, lining or filling in lips.
    • Ruby woo lip glass – Vivid bluered. A gloss in a wide color range that can create a glass-like finish or a subtle sheen.
  • Key claims from the Mac website:
    • Ruby woo lipstick
      • Long wearing; 8 hours
      • Non-feathering
      • Fade proof
    • Ruby woo lip liner
      • Features a smooth and creamy formula
      • Features a texture that won’t skip or drag
      • Applies quickly and precisely
    • Ruby woo lip glass
      • Provides a glass like shine
      • Conditions lips
      • Smooths lips

What I ♥

  • Ruby woo lipstick
    • The color is so stunning. It really looks rich and classy
    • The lipstick is reallllyyy pigmented
    • The lipstick has great staying power
  • Ruby woo lip liner
    • The color really compliments the lipstick well
    • The pencil glides on easily as it has a nice creamy consistency
    • It has good pigment
  • Ruby woo lip glass
    • It is really pigmented
    • The gloss is a good consistency. It’s not too thick so it feels comfortable on the lips.
    • The packaging and applicator are great. There are no leaks from the packaging. With other lip glosses I do find they sometimes start seeping out the cap.
    • It looks great on its own and over the lipstick

Cons:

  • I really do find the lipstick a bit dry. Applying a primer does help and adding the gloss on top helps as well

I am wearing the Ruby woo matte lipstick and lip liner below:

IMG_20180320_103845_773

The lip liner is definitely one of the best liners I have tried and I would definitely buy it again. I am not a fan of the Mac matte lipsticks in general, I prefer the satin formula and I prefer liquid mattes to matte lipsticks. I really like the gloss and I would like to try other colors.

Leave your comments or questions below. Give this post a thumbs up if you liked it and remember to click the follow button to get notifications of new posts 🙂

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment