Uncategorized

Essence cosmetics: Highlight & contour stick

Hey Lovelies,

I have been trying to get contouring right for some time now and I still have a long way  to go 🙂 . I would love to own a KKW contour kit but I know I would just be wasting my money at this point 🙂

When I saw this product I knew that it would be really great to practice with. I had previously gotten  the Maybelline highlight and contour stick but unfortunately that does not blend out well and I did not want to spend too much on another product.

I purchased this at Clicks. The product contains a contour stick on the one end and the highlight on the other end. I got the shade 20 Brownie, ‘For darker skin’.

20171214_073518

Details:

  • Price: R85
  • Details:
    • Available in shades 10 blondie and 20 brownie.

What I ♥:

  • The contour formula is really creamy
  • The contour blends easily into the skin
  • The highlighter is really pretty and gives a subtle glow as you gently rub it in
  • Its easy to use the highlighter to highlight your nose and brow bone
  • You get a fair amount of product to play with
  • The highlight and contour sticks are shaped nice and thin so they are easy to apply
  • Value for money

Cons:

  • I dont think the contour color is dark enough even though it says its for darker skin
  • The highlighter as mentioned can give a nice subtle glow. You may want to add on more for a greater glow, but I didn’t like the results of that. I felt it then just didn’t blend in nicely with the rest of my makeup

Swatches below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really like this product. I think its great value for money and for beginners like myself who need to practice this type of product is perfect.

Please give this post a thumbs up if you liked it and remember to click the follow button to get notifications of new posts 🙂

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

 

1 thought on “Essence cosmetics: Highlight & contour stick”

Leave a comment