Uncategorized

Kylie cosmetics: Head Over Heels lipkit

Hey lovelies,
As most of you know I was thrilled to receive and try out my first Kylie lip kit. With the prices in SA I really couldn’t justify buying it before, but as with most of my high end products, I try to get them on sale. I got this on the @glossipgirl_sa sale and I was over the moon.

My favorite liquid matte lipstick is the Huda Beauty liquid mattes so I was really eager to see how these compared. I have tried the Color Pop brand as well which was very impressive.

head over heels.jpg

Image from https://www.kyliecosmeticsshop.co.uk/product/head-over-heels-lip-kit/

Details:

  • Price for the lip kit: R800 (may differ on various sites)
  •  Contains:
    • 1 lip liner/lip pencil in the color ‘Head over heels’. This can be used to line the lip or it can be applied all over the lip and then topped with the lipstick
    • 1 liquid matte lipstick in the color ‘Head over heels’

What I ❤

  • The formula of the liquid lipstick is awesome. It is light and applies wonderfully.
  • The liquid lipstick smells great.
  • The liquid lipstick is really pigmented and I love the color.
  • The lip liner is really pigmented and gorgeous.
  • The lip liner is so creamy and easy to apply. I love the formula.
  • The staying power of this product is totally amazing. I didn’t even need to touch up after eating.
  • It doesn’t smudge or transfer.
  • It does not feel dry on lips which is awesome.

Cons:

  • This matte lipstick can look dry on the lip.  As with most matte lipsticks I use a clear gloss or balm under to ensure that it doesn’t look too dry.

Totally loving this product  and this shade has become one of my absolute favorite shades of all time 🙂

The price of the lip kit in SA is a real downer though and Kylie cosmetics does not ship to SA 😔. I do not think I would not purchase the lip kit in SA again unless it was on sale. I am really glad I got to try at least one :). The singles however seem to be more affordable and I really want to try the velvet formula next.

Swatches and product below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Please give this post a thumbs up if you liked it and remember to click the follow button to get notifications of new posts 🙂

XOXO Beauty & the Bronzer

1 thought on “Kylie cosmetics: Head Over Heels lipkit”

Leave a comment